Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kinesiology/Athletics
Main Line
714-484-7352
Wes McCurtis
Athletic Director & Associate Dean, Kinesiology
714-484-7356 wmccurtis@cypresscollege.edu
Colin Preston
Dean of Kinesiology & Athletics
714-484-7335 cpreston@cypresscollege.edu
Tayler Thomas
Division Office Manager
714-484-7353 tthomas@cypresscollege.edu
Nicolette Marinello
Head Athletic Trainer
714-484-7381 nmarinello@CypressCollege.edu
Rachael Kirkpatrick
Head Athletic Trainer
714-484-7381 rkirkpatrick@cypresscollege.edu
Yvonne Cota
Eligibility
714-484-7351 ycota@cypresscollege.edu
Michelle Navarro
Sports Information/Marketing Rep II
714-484-7358 mnavarro@cypresscollege.edu
Teresa Sestito
Equipment Coordinator
714-484-7376 tsestito@cypresscollege.edu
Carlos Gonzales
Equipment Attendant
714-484-7377 cgonzales@cypresscollege.edu
LaRon Armstead
Counselor
KIN/Athletics
Monique Thai-Arnold
Counselor
KIN/Athletics
Vivian Barrera
Counselor
KIN/Athletics
Liz Arcos-Realpe
Facility Rentals
714-484-7388 larcos@cypresscollege.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danko Iordanov
Head Coach
562-712-1535 diordanov@cypresscollege.edu
Kristen Iordanov
Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Women's Volleyball
Jordon Wilson
Assistant Coach
Women's Beach Volleyball
Carolina Urquieta
Assistant Coach
Women's Beach Volleyball

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Anthony Hutting
Head Coach
Baseball
714-484-7409 ahutting@cypresscollege.edu
Scott Pickler
Head Coach Emeritus
Baseball
714-484-7473 spickler@cypresscollege.edu
Steve Lambright
Assistant Coach
Baseball
Grant Mayeaux
Assistant Coach
Baseball
Carlos Gonzales
Assistant Coach
Baseball
cgonzales@cypresscollege.edu
Nick Bruno
Assistant Coach
Baseball
nbruno@cypresscollege.edu
Andrew Ramos
Assistant Coach
Baseball
Max Gibbs
Assistant Coach
Baseball
Brent Dillard
Team Manager
Baseball

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Alhadeff
Head Coach
Men's Basketball
714-484-7365 aalhadeff@cypresscollege.edu
Jordan Hamamoto
Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
Men's Basketball
jhamamoto@cypresscollege.edu
Brandon Hucks
Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball
brandonrhucks@gmail.com
Jordan Fleck
Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball
jordanjfleck@yahoo.com
Scott Tucker
Assistant Coach
Men's Basketball
Thomas Rodriguez
Team Manager
Men's Basketball
rodriguezthomas954@gmail.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Pickler
Head Coach
Men's Golf
Bobby Medina
Assistant Coach
Men's Golf

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cristian Rus
Head Coach
Men's Soccer
714-484-7354 crus@cypresscollege.edu
Jordan Brinkley
Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer
Jesus Benavidez
Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer
Johnny Burtea
Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer
Kyle Koerner
Team Manager
Ricardo Zepeda
Assistant Coach
Men's Soccer

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frisk Driscoll
Head Swim & Dive Coach
(714) 484-7382 Fdriscoll@cypresscollege.edu
Eric Elsser
Men's & Women's Dive Coach
Paige Gurich
Assistant Coach

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Canner
Head Coach
Women's Water Polo
mcanner@cypresscollege.edu
Nolan Strout
Assistant Coach
Men's & Women's Water Polo
nmstrout@gmail.com
Eduardo Osario
Assistant Coach
Water Polo
Luke Garrison
Assistant Coach
Water Polo
German Lopez
Assistant Coach
Men's Water Polo

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brad Pickler
Head Coach
Softball
714-484-7359 bpickler@cypresscollege.edu
Nicole Wise
Assistant Coach
Softball
Alyssa Huerta
Assistant Coach
Softball
Chris Brown
Team Manager
Softball

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittany Imaku
Head Coach
Women's Basketball
bimaku@cypresscollege.edu
Margaret Mohr
Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball
714-484-7366 mmohr@cypresscollege.edu
Michael Ford
Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball
714-484-7366
Debbie Chavez
Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball
Alyssa Movchan
Assistant Coach
Women's Basketball

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erick Hurtarte
Co-Head Coach
Women's Soccer
714-484-7364 ehurtarte@cypresscollege.edu
Randi Martinez
Co-Head Coach
Women's Soccer
714-484-7364 rtmartinez@me.com
Jill Toda
Assistant Coach
Women's Soccer
jtoda@cypresscollege.edu
Josh Brooks
Assistant Coach
Women's Soccer
Chris Garcia
Assistant Coach
Women's Soccer

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frisk Driscoll
Head Swim & Dive Coach
(714) 484-7382 Fdriscoll@cypresscollege.edu
Eric Elsser
Men's & Women's Dive Coach
Paige Gurich
Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ben Cook
Head Coach
Women's Tennis
559-415-0411 bctennis11@gmail.com

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Danko Iordanov
Head Coach
Women's Volleyball
562-712-1535 diordanov@cypresscollege.edu
Kristen Iordanov
Assistant Coach
Women's Volleyball
Jordon Wilson
Assistant Coach
Women's Volleyball
Carolina Urquieta
Assistant Coach
Women's Volleyball
Marina Pilkington
Assistant Coach
Women's Volleyball

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Canner
Head Coach
Women's Water Polo
mcanner@cypresscollege.edu
Nolan Strout
Assistant Coach
Men's & Women's Water Polo
nmstrout@gmail.com
Julia Reyes
Assistant Coach
Women's Water Polo
Luke Garrison
Assistant Coach
Water Polo